Governors of Assam List 2021 {Since 1937 – Updated}

In this article, we will give you information regarding all the Governors of Assam from 1937 till 2021. This will help you in competitive examinations like APSC, SSC, Railway Group D, District Peon Examination. What power does any governor of the state has? The power to govern the executive branch of a non-sovereign or sub-national level of government! So let check the governor lit from 1937 till 2021 –

List of Governors of Assam Till 2021 – Present

NameFrom DateTo Date
Sir Robert Niel Reid4th March 193724th June, 1938
Sir Gilbert Pitchin Hogg25th June 193824th October 1938
Sir Robert Niel Reid25th October 193824th February 1939
Sir Henry Joseph Twynam24th February 19394th October 1939
Sir Robert Niel Reid5th October 19393rd May 1942
Sir Andrew Gourlay Clow4th May 194224th April 1946
Sir Frederick Chalmers Bourne25th April 19463rd September 1946
Sir Henry Foley Knight4th September 194623rd December 1946
Sir Andrew Gourlay Clow24th December 19463rd May 1947
Sir Akbar Hydari4th May 194728th December 1948
Ronald Francis Lodge30th December 194815th February 1949
Shri Sri Prakasa16th February 194926th May 1949
Shri Jairam Das Daulatram27th May 194914th May 1956
Shri Saiyid Fazal Ali15th May 195622nd August 1959
Shri Justice Chandreswar Prasad Singha23rd August 195913th October 1959
General Satyavant Mallannah Shrinagesh14th October 195912th November 1960
Shri Vishnu Sahay12th November 196012th February 1961
General Satyavant Mallannah Shrinagesh13th February 19617th September 1962
Shri Vishnu Sahay7th September 196216th April 1968
Shri B.K. Nehru17th April 19687th December 1970
Shri Justice P.K. Goswami8th Deccember 19704th January 1971
Shri B.K. Nehru5th January 197118th September 1973
Shri L.P. Singh19th September 197311th August 1981
Shri Prakash Mehrotra12th August 198128th March 1984
Shri Justice T.S. Misra29th March, 198415th April 1984
Shri Bhisma Narayan Singh16th April 198411th May 1989
Shri Harideo Joshi12th May 198926th July 1989
Shri Justice Anisetti Roghuvir27th July 19891st May 1990
Shri Devi Das Thakur2nd May 199016th March 1991
Shri Lok Nath Misra17th March 199131st August 1997
Lt.Gen.(Retd.) S.K. Sinha1st September 19974th June 2003
Lt. Gen.(Retd.) Ajai Singh5th June 20033rd July 2008
Shri Shiv Charan Mathur4th July 200825th June 2009
Shri K. Sankaranarayanan26th June 200926th July 2009
Shri Syed Sibtey Razi27th July 200910th December 2009
Shri Janaki Ballav Patnaik11th December 200911th December 2014
Shri Padmanabha Balakrishna Acharya12th December 201422nd August 2016
Shri Banwarilal Purohit22nd August 2016
Prof. Jagdish MukhiPresent

SO above we have listed the all governors of Assam since 1937 till 2021. We believe this will help you as notes in various competitive examination like RRB Group D, SSC, District Court Peon Examination, APSC etc

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *